Coffee (Table) Required

Industrial style coffee tables make sense for a busy, family home. Steel and weathered wood looks better with age.

I don’t want to spend my time worrying about whether or not my kids use the coffee table as a car race track. I would rather spend my time enjoying the fact that they are playing (hopefully together).

Inspiration Photos:

West Elm Industrial Coffee Table (here)

Industrial Coffee Table

Restoration Hardware

Price Tag $1000…seriously?

http://www.restorationhardware.com/modal/product-photo-zoom.jsp?productId=prod1617078&initialframe=3

Ballard Designs

Ballard Designs Durham Coffee Table

We decided to tackle our first project outside of a home project together! I am excited that after the first 100th time mentioning that “we” should build a coffee table. We did it. I must give Andrew all of the credit for the actual construction of the table. But I am the designer and project supervisor (clearly)!  We are excited for the final product to be finished and have ideas on future adaptations to the table.

IMG_1754

Life with 3 - Industrial Style Coffee Table

Life with 3 – Industrial Style Coffee Table

Western Red Cedar Top with Jacobean Stain and Polyurethane Finish
1″ x 3/4″ Steel Pipe Base 

Table Dimensions:
34″L x 27″ W x 16.5″ H

For Sale $300

This was an effort to create the look for less and we think we did it! Woohoo!

Sarah

8 thoughts on “Coffee (Table) Required

Leave a comment