Spring is Coming!

I don’t know if it is …

(a) the time change or

(b) my serious need for spring and nicer weather but…I feel spring is coming!

I decided to redecorate the mantel for the nicer weather as well as set up some festive Easter decorations for the kids.  I quickly realized I don’t have a lot of extra decorative elements.

What I had:

  • a white ceramic pitcher
  • gold framed blackboard
  • blue chicken

What I needed:

  • more white “vessels”

What I did:

  • I ran to the basement and grabbed some acrylic pant (blue and white) as well as two mason jars and one wine bottle (empty) (no I am not starting to drink during the day :P)!
  • I poured a generous amount of acrylic paint into the jars and bottle and then slowly and carefully rolled it around until the inside was covered.  This was a quick project for added interest to our mantle.
Life with 3 - Spring Mantle

Life with 3 – Spring Mantle

Life with 3 - Spring Mantle

Life with 3 – Spring Mantle

Life with 3 - Spring Mantle

Life with 3 – Spring Mantle

Let’s hope the nice weather is on its way!

What are you doing to get ready for Spring?

Sarah

Leave a Reply

