Ceiling Pendant Update

Months ago I purchased a second-hand ceiling light fixture.  It is a black drum shade pendant light. It is okay. Nothing exciting.

Our new room needed a new light and I had always intended to update the second-hand fixture.  When my fabric arrived from Tonic Living, I knew that I wanted to recover the drum shade with the new fabric! But…I was afraid…what if I ruined the light? what if it looked horrible? what if?

Stop the what ifs already! It will be fine (this is me speaking to myself)! haha

Costs:

$35 light fixture

$10 fabric – “Graphic Fret, Flax“- $23.95 yard (eek) from Tonic Living [I only used a small piece for the light fixture]

$0 Spray Adhesive (already had)

Before:

Life with 3 - Ceiling Pendant Update

In Progress:

*note: my helper is relaxing on the job!*

Life with 3 - Ceiling Pendant Update

Life with 3 – Ceiling Pendant Update

After:

Life with 3 - Ceiling Pendant Update

Life with 3 – Ceiling Pendant Update

Life with 3 - Ceiling Pendant Update

Life with 3 – Ceiling Pendant Update

You just gotta love it when a plan comes together! WOOHOO!

Sarah

One thought on “Ceiling Pendant Update

Leave a Reply

