White Coffee Filter Wreath DIY

I needed a pop of white over the new fireplace and I thought a wreath was appropriate for this time of year.

It is difficult to shop with my small children therefore I decided to make a wreath.

I had seen pictures of a nice, white, fluffy wreaths on a number of blogs.  What was it made out of? Could I accomplish the look? Upon closer inspection the wreaths that I was coveting were made out of coffee filters!

As I settled down one evening with my supplies:

  • wire wreath ring
  • 100 + coffee filters
  • hot glue gun and glue sticks…my husband thought I was CRAZY!

The project took a little over an hour while watching TV. I did suffer a few hot glue burns but otherwise it was not too painful.

STEPS:

  • A Styrofoam wreath or wrapped straw wreath would work better (if using styrofoam wreath skip step 1).
  • Wrap wire wreath in fabric to act as a “base”.
  • Fold each coffee filter in quarters.
  • Start glueing the coffee filters in place. I had no idea what I was doing so I kept changing my plan of attack.
  • At the 1/2 way point I tied a grey ribbon to create a loop for easy hanging.
  • Continue glueing until you have covered the entire wreath.

This project was simple but I love the result!

Life with 3 - DIY Wreath

Life with 3 – DIY Wreath

Life with 3 - Coffee Filter Wreath

Life with 3 – Coffee Filter Wreath

Life with 3 - Coffee Filter Wreath

Life with 3 – Coffee Filter Wreath

Coming Up:

*Ceiling Pendant Update

*Rag Wreath DIY

One thought on “White Coffee Filter Wreath DIY

Leave a Reply

