Family Room Decisions!

I am on the hunt for interesting curtains. I don’t have a lot of opportunity to add impact into our family and living rooms (especially since I don’t have a lot of resources to buy FURNITURE)! I am hoping to add a bit of punch by choosing unique fabric for the pillows and drapes. I am not a domestic diva (but I think or I hope that I convince my mother-in-law [who is an avid reader of my blog] to assist me).  Even teach me a few things (which may be more difficult than doing it …I have vivid memories of sweating bullets in home economics class when asked to thread a sewing machine).  The pressure of it all!

Thanks to my sister-in-law I was made aware of an online source for fabrics called Tonic Living (here).  I love a lot of their fabrics so much so that I am not making a choice. I just keep looking. Does anyone else have this problem?  I wish I could speed up my decision making process.

Living Room Inspiration picture:

Full of greys, blue and hits of yellow. What do you think?

bloghome-seating.jpg

Toss Cushion Contenders:

Cross Section, Charcoal

Cross Section, Charcoal

Window Treatment/Toss Cushion Contender:

Bedazzle, Silver Lining

A simpler approach to new curtains would be to purchase ready-made Ikea panels (here) and accent with these fancy toss cushions (did I say how much I love my mother-in-law)?

AINA Pair of curtains IKEA Linen gives the fabric a natural, irregular texture and makes it feel firm to the touch.

Thanks for visiting!

S

One thought on “Family Room Decisions!

Leave a Reply

