Back to GREEN CLEAN

Awhile back I wrote about green, homemade cleaning products. I had the best of intentions to try all recipes soon after that post. Um. Um. OOPS. I failed.

But today I did make furniture polish.

Furniture Polish

  • 4 cups warm water
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon of lemon juice or white vinegar
  • Mix into a spray bottle and squirt on a clean rag.

*Note: Test on a small area before polishing the whole piece of furniture. Just in case!

Our dressers were looking a little dull and lifeless. I rubbed them with this mixture and viola – good as new!

Can we say EXCITING? I know I know. I lead the life of a domestic diva but we have to enjoy our small victories!

S

 

Leave a Reply

