there will days like this

Written a couple of weeks ago…

where you hit a wall. It feels almost real.

There is a barrier between you and what you want to accomplish.

Today…It resembles the three precious faces of my children. But there is more to it than that…

It may be the days of rain that we have had recently.

It may be the fact that I sweep the floor five times a day and I doubt anyone can tell.

It may be the fact that the hamper is full every time that I turn around.

It may be the fact that the dishes keep reappearing in the kitchen sink.

It may be the fact that I have things that I want to achieve around the house but I cannot.

I decided that today is one of those days and I am going to embrace it. I am going to leave the floor dirty, the laundry unwashed, the dirty dishes in the sink and leave the items on my to-do list uncrossed.

Today is one of those days that I am going to curl up on the couch with those three precious people in my life and read stories, play with cars and heck let`s go crazy and watch a movie while we are at it!

S

3 thoughts on “there will days like this

Leave a Reply

