Hiatus

I feel like in the last 1 week …or 2 or 3 weeks. I have taken a hiatus from all of the “extras” in my life. I have halted all projects …lefthalf-finished DIY projects sitting around waiting to be tackled…stopped responding to my personal e-mails…and stopped writing. One of my upcoming projects is to tidy up our master bedroom (and this includes a writing desk as a night stand – a place for me)!

I think the picture of my beloved eleven month old twins sums up the reason for my hiatus from all things extra.  They travel together sometimes but quite often they are headed in different directions only to meet up at the play place of their big brother.  They giggle with delight while chasing one another or playing in the kitchen curtains.  It is chaos.  They literally suck the energy right out of you.  As my husband said to me yesterday “at least they make us live each day to the fullest from 6 am on”.

The baby gates are fully in use as both twins can climb the stairs with EASE.  They are quick too.  Look away for a minute and you can bet your bottom that they will be half way up those stairs.  If I want to come downstairs (and all the kids are upstairs). I have to ask Isaac to hurry down the stairs and then pick up one baby and quickly shut the gate to block the “other one” from falling down the stairs. *SIGH*!

I look forward to taking some time in the near future to write, to think of something other than the dishes and finish some of those outstanding projects!

Maybe tomorrow…but for now I am going to bed!

Thanks for visiting.

Sarah

One thought on “Hiatus

Leave a Reply

