Motherhood

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mothers!

Motherhood must be the most exhausting, never ending, 24 hour a day, 7 days a week job out there! My goodness it is a lot of work. When the end of the day arrives and you have time to “yourself”…you are so exhausted that you end up falling onto the couch or better yet into bed.

BUT MOTHERHOOD must be the most rewarding job out there as well.  When my Oldest Son looks at me and says “you look really beautiful” (and I haven’t showered in 2 days or combed my hair…and am wearing yoga pants) my heart skips a beat and I feel like the luckiest person to be the mom of my kids.  When one of my TWINS smiles or dances or laughs or sleeps in my arms or calls “mama” … I feel like the luckiest person.

Motherhood is full of extremes.

HAPPY-SAD

ORGANIZED-DISORGANIZED

IN CONTROL-OUT OF CONTROL

FULFILLED-FRUSTRATED

ENERGETIC-EXHAUSTED

I cannot explain it. It is an emotional roller coaster. It hurts to love three people so much and at times it can be difficult to be needed so much (and so often).  I hope that I can find the strength (and energy) to be the best mother that I can be to my children.

Motherhood is worth the sacrifices (think: time/hobbies/sleep/eating/physique (bathing suit season…CRAP)).

To my mom, thank you for being on the other end of the phone each day (1…2…3 times per day) & sharing in this exciting and trying time in my life.  We love you.

To my mum, thank you for being around the corner for those times when I need that extra set of hands and I need someone to call. We love you.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mother’s! We are so lucky to have the title of MOM.

S

 

 

One thought on “Motherhood

Leave a Reply

