I am not perfect.

Remember how I was doing SOOOO great with my eating? I was up to 8-9 weeks of no cheating…no sugar…no wheat…no gluten. I must admit I was feeling proud of myself.

Easter arrived. I did not cheat. Easter passed. My husband was constantly (or so it seemed) eating frozen chocolate (who else loves frozen chocolate?!).  One evening, I politely (if not sternly demanded) asked for a piece of chocolate.  He did not question or even ask if I was sure (I took that as complete approval).

I was not thinking about anything but HOW GREAT that chocolate tasted! YUM! I have been missing out!

Then I tried to compose myself…I did not cheat again. The very next week I was making muffins for Older Son and my husband. I quickly ate one in the kitchen. Oh darn. The next day…I ate another…and then another. I ate 3 muffins last week. Younger Son did not break out. Hmmmmm I went down to visit my mom and there were cookies. I ate 1…2…3…Oh boy.

Younger Son. I love you. I am sorry. I am sorry for your new bout of eczema. I am not perfect. I ate 1 muffin (ok three) and a cookie (ok three). I will do better this week. Love Mommy xoxo

Thank you for visiting.

S

The fastest way to break the cycle of perfectionism and become a fearless mother is to give up the idea of doing it perfectly – indeed to embrace uncertainty and imperfection.
Arianna Huffington
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/imperfection.html#s7X8JP7daqxWw7OI.99

Leave a Reply

